Posted by: Kostas Petrakis | August 25, 2010

Capella di Vitaleta

When you are in Tuscany you can never ignore the fantastic landscapes nor the history of the place. I was riding all day long when I passed by Cappela di Vitaleta famous hills, made a quick stop and just starred in awe, I had in front of me one of the most photographed spots of Tuscany.
It was already a bit late and I was not carrying my tripod, so I decided to mark the spot setup the alarm (unfortunately sun was rising quite early in the area, so I had to wake up at 4:30) and despise being tired I packed and headed towards my spot.
I setup the equipment, watched the calmness and the wonders of nature surrounding me, the street behind was quite as no one was actually interested of experiencing the magic moment (apart from some truck drivers passing by time to time) and just waited leaving my thoughts fly with the slight cool breeze.

Canon 5D Canon 70-200L f/4 Focal Length: 78mm ISO: 100 Aperture: f/22 Shutter: 19sec Date / Time: 11/6/2010 - 5:26am Filters: B+W CPL / Hitech 0.6 GND Soft Edge Tripod: Benro C169 - Vanguard SBH-300 Location: San Quirico D'Orcia / Toscana / Italy

Responses

  1. Beautiful shot and the feeling you’re describing even more beautiful!

    Ah, one day, one day i’ll find myself to such great valleys..

    • I hope you do so Evi πŸ™‚ it’s a lovely place for photography, dreaming and touring with a motorcycle! πŸ™‚

  2. It’s a beautiful image Kostas! Beautiful light and a really excellent composition. It makes me miss Tuscany, a wonderful place for photographers.

    • Indeed it is Edward, fantastic light and stunning scapes the joy of the photographer! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

