Posted by: Kostas Petrakis | April 12, 2011

Twin peaks

It’s been a long time since my last submission, been bussy with my nearly ready personal website (http://www.kostaspetrakis.com), I was wondering through my gallery and found a few unpublished pictures from last winter, a lovely time in the Northern parts of Greece (Epirus) which in my personal opinion holds some of the best landscapes in this country.
I never miss the chance to wander around the lovely scapes and every time I have the opportunity I pay my visit to the fairy tale like  places around there. This year I am already planning my easter to be back on the wild and still well preserved mountains of Pindos and Epirus in general, I eagerly waiting for it…

Papingko, astra peak during sunset

Canon 5D Canon 70-200L f/4 Focal Length: 70mm Aperture: f/16 Shutter: 0.6sec ISO: 100 Tripod: Benro C-169 / Vanguard SBH-300 Filters: B+W CPL Location: Papigko / Epirus Date / Time: 13/2/2010 6:07pm Mirror Lockup + remote control

Leave a Reply

Categories

